

# **Eye-Catching Constituency In Punjab- General Election 2013**



## **Tough Election Contest**

Over 16,690 candidates are in the run for 1,170 seats of national and provincial assemblies, according to the final list of contestants released by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday after disposal of appeals.

#### NA-51

Former prime minister Raja Pervez Ashraf will contest election from NA-51 (Rawalpindi) against former Tehsil Nazim Raja Javed Akhlas (PML-N) and Raja Farhat Fahim Bhatti of the PTI.

#### NA-56

PTI chief Imran Khan may give a tough time to Hanif Abbasi of the PML-N in NA-56. Former deputy speaker of the AJK Legislative Assembly Raja Israr Abbasi (PPP) is also in the run for the seat.Imran Khan is also contesting for NA-1 (Peshawar), NA-71 (Mianwali) and NA-122 (Lahore).

# NA-120

PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif is contesting for the National Assembly seats, NA-68 (Sargodha) and NA-120 (Lahore). No prominent leader from any political party is in the run in any of the constituencies.

#### Na-68

Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi is contesting from NA-61 (Chakwal) against Sardar Mansoor Hayat Tamman (PTI) and Sardar Mumtaz Khan (PML-N). He is also contesting for NA-105 (Gujrat) seat against his traditional rival Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar (PPP).

other eye-catching constituencies are NA-106,NA-117 (Narowal), NA-148 (Multan), NA-151 (Multan) and NA-149 Multan.

Source: http://dawn.com 25-04-2013



## Disclaimers:

Copyrights Reserved. This map is compiled and produced by ALHASAN Systems Private Limited [www.alhasan.com] and is brought to you free of cost for informational purposes only. The product might have not been prepared for or be suitable for legal, engineering, or surveying purposes. For further details and Metadata information please call ALHASAN Systems at +92.51.486.5064/ 843.7324 or email at connect@alhasan.com.